El Salvador, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Peru, St Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela have announced their delegations for the upcoming Rio 2016 Paralympic Games.

Venezuela have announced that Paralympic judo gold medallist Naomi Soazo and Beijing 2008 bronze medallist Samuel Colmenares, an athlete, will be in their group of 23.

Track and field athlete Sol Rojas will carry the national flag at the Opening Ceremony at the Maracanã Stadium, on September 7.

Peru's best chance of a Paralympic gold is cycling world champion Israel Hilario Rimas, who was also named as their nation's flagbearer.

“I want to compete with dignity and humility," he said.

"I want to show the world what a Peruvian can do.

"Winning a medal would be fantastic."

Efrain Sotacuro will become the first Peruvian to compete in the Paralympic marathon this summer, whilst athlete Yeny Vargas has also made it into the South American team's three-member delegation.

Suriname’s sole representative at Rio 2016 will be long jumper Biondi Misasi, who will aim to win his country’s first Paralympic medal in history.

“I truly believe I can win bronze,” the 25-year-old said.

Trinidad & Tobago has announced it will send three athletes to the games.

Double Parapan American champion Akeem Stewart, who also won bronze in the discus throw F44 at the World Championships in Doha last year, has been included.

Sprinter Nyoshia Cain and swimmer Shanntol Ince will be the other athletes from the country.

St Vincent & the Grenadines will make their Paralympic debut with Arthley Pope competing in the track and field events, whilst powerlifter Heibert Aceituno will be El Salvador’s only representative.

Jamaica will send three track and field athletes to compete in Dana-Gaye Weller, two-time Paralympic champion Alphonso Cunningham and Shane Hudson.

Double Parapan American bronze-medallist athlete and London 2012 Paralympian Jesus de Gabriel Cuadra Holmann will lead Nicaragua’s three-member delegation.

Powerlifter Fernando Acevedo and sprinter Jennifer Maralin Osejo Morales will be the other two Nicaraguan athletes in Rio.