HOCKEY | Trinidad and Tobago Hockey Board

 AFFILIATE Trinidad and Tobago Hockey Board
 CONTACT (868) 640-5544
 MAILING ADDRESS P.O Box 3240 Diego Martin
Meeting Place: Eastern Regional Sport Compound Orange Grove, Trincity

Hempstead, NY – Former Hofstra field hockey player, Ayanna McClean '08, has been selected by the Fédération Internationale de Hockey to officiate at the Tokyo 2020 Summer Olympics. McClean will represent her home country of Trinidad and Tobago.

Hockey folk excited about new surface for Barracks

COMMISSIONER OF POLICE (CoP) Gary Griffith is overseeing the construction of a US$100,000 (TT $680,000) 3G multi-purpose astroturf at the Police Barracks in St James, as part of his drive to revitalise the base of sports like hockey, football and cricket and an anti-crime move to engage more young people...


TTHB’s Richardson humbled by Olympic appointment

THE TT Hockey Board (TTHB) held its 23rd annual council meeting on Wednesday via Zoom where five officers were elected.

At the annual council meeting, the election of officers, whose two-year term ended in 2020, was held.

First vice-president Roger St Rose (Malvern Sports Club), honourary secretary Reyah Richardson (Harvard Checkers), assistant treasurer Cindy Martin-Faustin (Paragon) and elected member Garth Baptiste (Notre Dame) all went up unopposed.

Ayanna McClean of Ventures and the incumbent Ian Baptiste of Notre Dame were the two candidates for the other elected member with McClean earning more votes.

On the same day, the TTHB held a special council meeting with its member clubs to amend its constitution to permit meetings to be facilitated either in person or via telephone and other technical means. The motion to accept the amendment was unanimously agreed to by the clubs present.

TTHB Executive: president Douglas Camacho (term: 2019 – 2021), first vice-president Roger St Rose (2020-2022), second vice-president Jennifer Lander (2019 -2021), third vice-president Lisa Hernandez (2019-2021), honourary treasurer Roger Gomes (2019-2021), assistant treasurer Cindy Martin-Faustin (2020-2022), honourary secretary Reyah Richardson (2020-2022), assistant secretary Lucy Lee (2019-2021), elected member Garth Baptiste (2020-2022), elected member Ayanna McClean (2020-2022).


For Tokyo 2020 Olympics which will take place from July 23, 2021, the Trinidad & Tobago Hockey Board (TTHB) will have two representatives at this prestigious global event in Ayanna Mc Clean (Umpire) and Reyah Richardson (Technical Official).